Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Ascension Libraries landing page. On the home page you will find resources that are available to Ascension ministries either through a national contract of are freely available to the public. Please note that resources may be limited to Ascension associates based on their location.
The regional tabs contain links to the library websites for ministries in those regions. Most resources on ministry specific web sites are restricted to associates affiliated with those specific ministries.
Nursing Reference Center Plus
Nursing Reference Center Plus provides evidence-based information for point of care, continuing education, nursing skills, drug information and much more.
Provides up-to-date clinical drug content on an easy-to-use interface.
REDCap is a secure web platform for building and managing online databases and surveys.REDCap's streamlined process for rapidly creating and designing projects offers avast array of tools that can be tailored to virtually any data collection strategy.
Michigan Electronic Library (MEL)
Michigan Electronic Library (MEL) resource. Only accessible though the Ascension Michigan-based IP Addresses. If you are a Michigan resident accessing this link from outside Michigan you will be prompted to authenticate by using your MI Driver’s License/State ID or your MeLCat library barcode.
BadgerLink is licensed for all Wisconsin residents but only registered Wisconsin networks have automatic access.
Alabama Virtual Library
Provides all students, teachers, and citizens of the State of Alabama with online access to essential library and information resources.
Florida Electronic Library
Provids over 190 million articles, e-books, videos and other electronic resources to the citizens of Florida.
Tennessee Electronic Library
Access to over 400,000 electronic resources including magazines, scholarly journals, podcasts, videos, e-books, test preparation materials, federal census records, Tennessee primary source materials, and more can all be found here.
INSPIRE is a collection of online academic databases and other information resources that can be accessed by Indiana residents.
New Yorkers accessing the databases through this portal while in New York will be able to enter the databases via geoIP authentication (also referred to as geolocation) without entering a driver license number. New Yorkers who are accessing the databases out of state will be given the option to log in using their public library card or New York driver license -or- New York Non-Driver ID.